jump to navigation

Reader-submitted “Jenny” October 4, 2012

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Public art, signs, & graffiti, Reader submission, Smiley.
trackback

The “Jenny.” Submitted by Jaretta R.

This is another fantastic find by frequent submitted Jaretta R! She writes, “I’m not sure if your wife is ever called “Jenny” [she isn’t, but way to connect the ship with my wife, Jennifer!], but I immediately thought of her when I saw that boat on our trip to the Everglades! […] It sometimes feels like all of a sudden smileys are popping up everywhere, but I believe that I have just begun to notice them more. This is very good for me because seeing the smiley helps to pick me up emotionally and there are many days that I really need that extra little push. So thank you!!”

Oh, no, Jaretta: thank YOU! I think most days we all need a push, however small, and sharing smileys is a powerfully helpful push. And I couldn’t post nearly as many smileys as I do without the help of happy, observant friends!

Here’s a close-up of the smiling helm:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

