jump to navigation

Mr. Happy book bag and journal September 3, 2012

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Holidays, Office, Smiley.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

During our trip to Texas last week, my family gathered for a giant birthday party (Jennifer, I, and all three of my sister’s kids celebrate birthdays within a few weeks of each other). The party was mostly for the kiddos, but Uncle Smiley got presents, too! Including two awesome smiley gifts!

What more fitting gifts for a writer than a book bag and a journal to write in? And what more fitting gifts for a collector of smiley faces than Mr. Happy paraphernalia?

I loved the Mr. books when I was a kid — didn’t we all? — and I still get a huge kick out of these smiling shapes! Of course, technically, all the Mr. Men had smiley faces except Mr. Forgetful, Mr. Mean, Mr. Fussy, Mr. Grumble, Mr. Quiet, and Mr. Worry. So any one of those guys would have been a terrific gift. But when you think smiley faces, you have to start with Mr. Happy!

Thanks, Sara and Red and the kiddos! This was a terrific birthday present!

Comments»

1. :-) sue :-) - September 4, 2012

Happy birthday to you!!!!!!!!!! Glad it was littered with smilies!!! 🙂

Samuel Snoek-Brown - September 4, 2012

Thanks, Sue! 😉

2. Little Miss Naughty « Reel Librarians - September 11, 2012

[…] Mr. Happy book bag and journal (unclesmiley.wordpress.com) […]

3. Mr. Happy book and bruise soother « Smile! - September 20, 2012

[…] couple of weeks ago, I posted about the awesome Mr. Happy notebook and bookbag my nieces and nephew gave me for my birthday. After I posted the photos of those gifts, I asked […]


Leave a Reply

