jump to navigation

Happy Easter! April 5, 2012

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Food, Holidays, Smiley.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I know, I’m a little early. But when my wife and I dyed eggs last weekend, I made this happy little smiley egg that turned out so great I’ve been dying (get it? wink wink groan) to share this for days and days! And like all kids whose families celebrate the giddy, sugar-encrusted holiday of Easter, I just couldn’t wait for Sunday morning.

Smiley Easter egg. That I made myself, because I'm just a giant kid.

Of course, a good Easter basket needs variety, so between the two of us, we also made a sunny day egg, a blue jeans egg, a speckled egg, and couple of “I love you” eggs, and a whole bunch of abstract art:

But let’s face it — the smiley is the happiest egg in the basket! 🙂

Enjoy the day, smiley (marshmallow) peeps!

Comments»

1. felizabelle - April 5, 2012

Reblogged this on felizabelle.

2. It’s the Festival we have been waiting for – EASTER! « FREESTYLEVILLE - April 6, 2012

[…] Happy Easter! (unclesmiley.wordpress.com) […]

3. Jennifer Snoek-Brown - April 6, 2012

And on one egg, we put a bird on it. ‘Cause that’s how we roll here in Portland. 🙂

4. BONUS: More smiley Easter eggs! « Smile! - April 7, 2012

[…] to be outdone by my own childish silliness, my sister’s kids decided to make smiley Easter eggs, too. As my sister wrote when she sent […]


Leave a Reply

