jump to navigation

Beach paddle ball February 9, 2012

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Smiley, Toys.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Beach paddle ball (or Frescobol). From my personal collection.

I picked these up for the beach and the parks when we lived in Abu Dhabi. The game is kind of like a middle ground between tennis and table tennis, though I don’t know exactly what it’s called, if anything. To watch the game, you might think it’s a version of the Brazilian game Frescobol, but if that’s on purpose, this is a poor-man’s iteration. And to be honest, I played this with the cats in the house more than I played it outside, though in my defense, Abu Dhabi is usually REALLY hot outside! Here in Portland, though, the weather is much nicer, so now that I’ve pulled these out of storage, I’m just waiting for summer again. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

