jump to navigation

Balloon August 18, 2011

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Decor, Holidays, Smiley, Toys.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

On my wife’s birthday, we were driving across town when I noticed a bright yellow balloon skipping down the sidewalk like a runaway puppy. The cars passing on the busy city street buffeted the poor lost balloon, and I saw that soon it would drift into an intersection and perhaps be lost forever. So I whipped the car to the side of the road and ran down the sidewalk to catch the balloon, which jumped into my arms like it had been expecting me. And then I gave the balloon to my wife, because it was her birthday. 🙂

This week is my birthday (and the first anniversary of this blog!), and I, too, have a yellow balloon. But I’m Uncle Smiley, so my yellow balloon has a face.

Balloon. From my personal collection.

Comments»

1. anonymouse - August 20, 2011

Happy birthday Samuel – hope you get a few smilies to add to your collection!!!!
🙂 sue 🙂

Samuel Snoek-Brown - August 20, 2011

Thanks, Sue! 🙂

2. Reader submitted smiley balloon « Smile! - September 13, 2012

[…] Balloon (unclesmiley.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailPrintDiggRedditStumbleUponTwitterFacebookTumblrPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]


Leave a Reply

