jump to navigation

Smiley sign (in The Netherlands) March 7, 2011

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Public art, signs, & graffiti, Smiley, Travel.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Logo sign for Arke. Photo taken in Hoorn, The Netherlands, 13 April 2010.

My father’s father’s father came to the United States from Hoorn, in the Netherlands. So when I visited the homeland of my great-grandfather and made a special trip to Hoorn, I was expecting to find a bit of my own family history. But I was delighted to also find this clever smiley sign. Doubly appropriate: it’s the logo for Arke, a travel agency.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

