jump to navigation

Sticky notes February 28, 2011

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Office, Smiley.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

 

Sticky notes. From my personal collection.

Several months ago I posted a photo of my smiley ink stamp and wrote about how much I love both getting and giving those little stamps of approval on schoolwork.

But the ink stamp is (slightly) less appropriate for my academic colleagues.  How to help spread the happiness when I need to pass along a message to a coworker?

Enter the smiley-face sticky note.  And for the record, it has never failed to amuse.

(I’m actually running low on these.  I think it’s time for a trip to the store….)

Comments»

1. Too Lazy To Blog Today? Use WP-Sticky! – True Web Presence - May 7, 2013

[…] (Image Source) […]

2. Monica - March 2, 2014

I’m looking for these! Where do you get them?

Samuel Snoek-Brown - March 4, 2014

I don’t actually recall where I picked these up. They’re old enough it could have been a Walmart (I don’t typically shop there anymore), but it could just as easily have been a Target or even an Office Max or Staples. I’ve seen these in those sorts of stores before.

More likely, though, they were a gift my my mother-in-law, in which case, they could have come from a catalogue like Lillian Vernon.


Leave a Reply

