jump to navigation

Buttons January 10, 2011

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Clothing & Accessories.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Buttons. From my personal collection.

If you followed the links in the post back on World Smile Day, you might recognize these as the original smiley face design drawn by Harvey Ball back in 1963.  We’ve seen a lot of variations of the smiley face on this blog so far, and there are plenty more to come, but this classic image still seems special, I think.  There’s a certain loopy, honest feeling to those lopsided eyes and that extra-wide, dimpled grin, isn’t there?

I don’t know how I wound up with two of them, but here they are, a happy pair.

Comments»

1. Smile! - January 23, 2012

[…] love smiley buttons. I own two already, which is why I didn’t shell out for these buttons when I found them in an antique store in […]


Leave a Reply

