jump to navigation

Car air freshener November 29, 2010

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Car.
Tags: ,
trackback

Car air freshener. From my personal collection.

You ever wonder what a smiley face smells like?  Because I can tell you.  Depending on which scent-disk you stick in this guy’s back, it smells like pine, vanilla, or “new car.”

By the way, why are these the only fragrances for cars?  Okay, there’s a fourth, at least over here in UAE–most of the taxis here have strong orange-scented fresheners.  But that’s it.  Why not “mountain breeze” or “rain” or “clean linen”?  I grant you, these aren’t scents I’d normally associate with a car (though I loved how my car used to smell when I did my laundry at the laundromat and came home with a carload of fresh clothes), but then, neither is pine or vanilla.  And to me, it makes as much sense for your car to smell like “rain” as for your bathroom or your living room to.

I think from now on I’m going to switch things up.  I’ll hang those pine-scented cardboard trees all over my house and keep the Febreze in my glove compartment.

But this guy–my happy, swinging smiley face–I’ll keep around wherever I go.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

