jump to navigation

Keychain October 21, 2010

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Car, Smiley.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Keychain. From my personal collection.

When I was a kid, before I began collecting smiley faces, I collected keychains.  Don’t ask me why–I think I liked the idea of owning things worth locking up, so even though I didn’t have any keys, I wanted the keyrings to put them on, like I was preparing for my adult responsibilities or something.  I don’t know–I’m just making that up, really.  But I loved keychains.  My collection got large enough that, strung together, they stretched across my bedroom.  I kept them hung on my wall, draping across and down each side of my window like a Christmas garland.

A lot of those keychains involved smiley faces, so when I began collecting smileys, those naturally migrated from the old jumble of keychains to the new collection.  This is just the first of many.

I wonder:  If more people had smiley faces in their cars, would there be less road rage in the world?

Be happy while you drive, folks.  🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

