jump to navigation

Paddle ball September 30, 2010

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Smiley, Toys.
Tags: ,
trackback

Paddle ball. From my personal collection.

How exasperating are these things?  I have never been able to manage this game.  I might get in two or three good whacks before the ball bounces off my head or the string wraps around my neck.  Honestly, it’s a wonder this hasn’t killed me yet.  Give me ball-in-a-cup* any day.

Still, if I have to own a paddle ball, this is the one to own.  There’s a part of me that wishes it was yellow instead of pink, I admit, but a smiley is a smiley, and no matter how frustrating it is to play, it’s always fun to look at.


* Since I mentioned it:

Comments»

1. Punch balloon « Smile! - August 15, 2011

[…] satisfying slap against my knuckles (or, when it flies off course the way its smaller cousin, the paddle ball, often did, the sting against the side of my head), hearing that hollow thwang you only get from […]


Leave a Reply

