jump to navigation

Ink stamp September 13, 2010

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Office, Smiley.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ink stamp. From my personal collection.

You know you love these.  When you were a kid, you yearned for them.  When you got your handwriting assignment back in first grade, the one in which you had to write a small story while also demonstrating how well you printed your letters, and which you meticulously decorated with doodles and illustrations in all the margins, so much so that you didn’t really pay attention to the handwriting and consequently dropped all your esses and tees below the baseline and made all your bees crooked and your ques backward, you knew none of that would matter because your drawings were vivid and your story was awesome, and you grabbed for the paper in full expectation of finding this–a little inked smiley face, faded on one side where the teacher didn’t quite press down hard enough–as a reward for all your creative genius.

Of course, you didn’t always get one, because that handwriting thing was kind of important.  Or maybe it was just me.

Anyway, I make sure I always have one of these around now.  Because I don’t care how bad my handwriting is (and it’s still awful)–I can always reward myself with a stamped smiley face!

Comments»

1. “Cool” ink stamp « Smile! - March 21, 2011

[…] six months ago, I posted the first of my pair of ink stamps. This is the other, my “cool” stamp. This one I tend to reserve for things like deserve […]


Leave a Reply

