jump to navigation

Cheeseman August 19, 2010

Posted by Samuel Snoek-Brown in Art, Smiley.
Tags: ,
trackback

"Cheeseman." My own doodle, in Sharpie.

This is not your typical smiley-face, I know, but I had to begin with it for personal reasons.  When I was in high school, I wound up with the odd nickname of “Cheeseman” (which I seem to remember sometimes spelling with a z).  My old high school friends insist I gave myself the name, though I don’t remember why.  But I do remember doodling this face, all grin and gleaming eyes, as the face of my sobriquet.  I used the doodle so frequently back then that, among my group of close friends, it sometimes served as my signature on passed notes or as a mark of ownership scribbled into notebooks and binders.  This grinning guy was, in many ways, my not-so-alter ego.  So I thought it would make a fun first smiley.

Comments»

1. Caricature « Smile! - January 6, 2011

[…] is why I’m adding it to the collection.  Consider it a version of Cheeseman, all grown […]


Leave a Reply

